Adams Electric Cooperative Annual Meeting

Adams Electric Cooperative, Camp Point, will hold its 74th Annual Meeting of Members Wednesday, September 4, 2013, at Bailey Park (north edge of Camp Point).  During the business meeting, members will hear reports by board officers and the manager.

Three directors will be elected during the meeting.  Director candidates are: District 1Alan Acheson, consisting of Astoria township of Fulton County and Littleton, Oakland, Buena Vista, Woodstock, Browning, Rushville, Bainbridge, Hickory and Frederick townships of Schuyler County; District 2 Lyle Waner, consisting of Keene, Northeast and Houston townships of Adams County and Augusta, Chili and St. Albans townships of Hancock County; District 3 Laura Meyer, consisting of Gilmer, Columbus, Burton and Liberty townships of Adams County.

Registration for the meeting will start at 4:30 p.m. followed by a free pork tenderloin sandwich dinner served to the members.  The business meeting will begin at 7:00 p.m.

There will be attendance prizes awarded throughout the meeting, entertainment for the children, and numerous displays by local businesses.

If there is severe weather, the meeting will be moved to Central High School.

Like this article?

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Share on Linkdin
Share on Pinterest

Leave a comment