Adams Electric Cooperative Will Hold Its 78th Annual Meeting

Adams Electric Cooperative, Camp Point, will hold its 78th Annual Meeting of Members Wednesday, September 6, 2017, at Bailey Park (north edge of Camp Point).  During the business meeting, members will hear reports by board officers and the manager.

Three directors will be elected during the meeting.  Director candidates are: District 4Jim Ward, consisting of Mt. Sterling, Elkhorn, Ripley, Cooperstown and Versailles townships of Brown County; District 5 Kris Farwell, consisting of St. Mary township of Hancock County; Birmingham, Camden, Huntsville and Brooklyn townships of Schuyler County; Bethel and LaMoine townships of McDonough County; District 6 Tom Travis, consisting of Melrose, Fall Creek, Payson, Richfield and Beverly townships of Adams County; Kinderhook, Barry, Fairmount and Hadley townships of Pike County.

Registration for the meeting will start at 4:30 p.m. followed by a free grilled pork chop sandwich dinner served to the members. The business meeting will begin at 7:00 p.m.

There will be door prizes awarded throughout the meeting, entertainment for the children, music by the Spunky Bottom Girls band, and numerous displays by local businesses. In addition, the Cooperative will have a pole climbing demonstration along with displays featuring the latest equipment and technology.

In the event of severe weather, the meeting will be moved to Central High School.


Like this article?

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Share on Linkdin
Share on Pinterest

Leave a comment